In order to connect with other Here users and have your room show up in the Public Rooms tab of the home page, you have to set your room to "Public." Having your room in the Public Rooms tab means your room will be visible to the. entire Here community. This means other members of the Here community will be able to join your room. There are two ways to make your room public:
Click the purple "Invite" button in the top right corner. Then click the "Make Room Public" toggle. It looks like this!
The second way to make your Here room public to the community is to go into "Room Details" in settings. There will be a "Make Room Public" toggle there as well that you can click to open your room to the public.
Choosing either of these options will lead to this pop-up, so that you don't accidentally invite the community without intending to. It also prompts you to edit the room details with an "Invite Message," content controls, and locks. You can set your room so that guests can't turn on their camera or mic, add content, or move your stuff.
Once you click the purple "Make Public" button, your room will appear in the Public Rooms tab of the home page. It will only appear in Public Rooms if the room owner or host is present. You can remove the room from the Public Rooms tab at any time by toggling the "Make Room Public" button back to off. Read more about Public Rooms in the Public Rooms section.